你有沒有想過什麼使得像Apple Pay,Google Wallet和Amiibo是怎麼運作? 就像純粹的魔法一樣,事實並非如此。

那麼NFC技術究竟是什麼? 簡而言之,這是一種無線數據傳輸方法,可以檢測並使技術近距離通信,而不需要互聯網連接。 它很容易,快速並且自動工作。

NFC是怎麼運作?


涉及的技術看似簡單。 由射頻識別(RFID)技術演變而來的NFC芯片作為無線鏈路的一部分運行。 一旦被另一個芯片激活,兩個設備之間的少量數據可以在彼此保持幾厘米的距離時傳輸。

不需要配對代碼來連接,因為它使用的芯片運行功率非常低(或被動地使用,甚至更少),因此比其他無線通信類型的功率效率更高。 NFC的核心是通過我們支持的卡和設備(以及擴展,我們的銀行賬戶和其他個人信息)來識別我們。

NFC或近場通信是一項簡單直觀的技術,可讓您將手機用於特殊用途。 NFC標籤通常可以共享並鏈接到諸如網頁,社交媒體和所有其他種類的其他信息。 NFC開始發展的其他領域正在進行支付,開放非接觸式鎖定門,登錄到計算機等等。 所有這些操作都有一些共同點,那就是它們會根據您將手機(或任何其他NFC設備)放在您想要閱讀或與之交互的事物(NFC中的N)附近進行操作。

NFC技術正在彌合物理和虛擬世界之間的差距。 通過使兩個設備彼此靠近,存在虛擬反應。 藍牙和WiFi無法輕鬆設置。 所以NFC的主要特點是:它是自動的! 無需啟動應用程序! ...它就像魔法一樣!

NFC使用無源目標(不帶電池!)和隨機設備(未標記)(所謂的標籤或貼紙,有時也稱為發送應答器或標籤)。 NFC標籤本質上是“想要”被諸如手機之類的NFC設備所觸及的“目標”。 這些標籤可以包含信息本身或點(即直接)到信息,應用程序或服務。

我現在可如何使用NFC?


儲存在信用卡內用於非接觸式支付的NFC芯片並不是什麼新鮮事。 但是NFC最近更引人注目的用例是智能手機,它可以將您的整個錢包數字化。

幾乎每個移動操作系統製造商都有自己的應用程序,提供獨特的NFC功能。 Android用戶有多種可供選擇。 首先,美國用戶可以抓住Google電子錢包,您的資金進行非接觸式付款。 2016年夏天,在美國和韓國的三星電話用戶已經正在使用類似的三星付費服務。

但是,所有Android用戶都可以享受的功能稱為Android Beam。 它是在冰淇淋三明治4.0中實施的,作為一個漂亮,簡單的過程,允許通過將兩部手機放在一起來傳輸照片,聯繫人和方向。

2014 年 9 月,蘋果在當年發佈的 iPhone 6/Plus 上增加了 NFC 功能,此後 NFC 功能成為 NFC 的標配。一開始這一功能主要指向 Apple Pay,但後來蘋果也不斷在 NFC 的功能上進行開放式探索。在去年推出的 iOS 11 中,蘋果提供了 CoreNFC 框架,可以使第三方開發者利用 app 來讀取 NFC 標籤,可以說是更為開放了,但仍有其局限。2018 年 3 月,基於 iPhone 上的 NFC 功能,中國市場已經開通了北京上海兩地的手機公交卡。

不過,據 The Information 的報道,蘋果可能會在 iOS 12 上徹底開放 NFC 功能,第三方開發者將擁有 iPhone 的 NFC 芯片的完全訪問權限,最終的結果將會使 iPhone 的 NFC 功能得到更加廣泛和便利的應用;比如說,iPhone 用戶只需在酒店門鎖前輕輕晃動他們的手機,就可以進入他們已定好的房間。可以說是非常令人期待了。

無論您擁有哪種設備,當地超市,火車站,出租車或咖啡店都可能通過手機的NFC芯片支持非接觸式支付。 去試試吧! 只需將其靠近非接觸式支付終端即可立即使用,例如刷信用卡,付款即可完成。

展望未來,NFC芯片可能被用來取代錢包中的每張卡片。 這意味著您的常客顧客會員卡,圖書證,名片等上的獨特信息可以通過NFC簡單包含和傳輸。

NFC的潛力遠遠超過商業。 被動NFC'標籤'正在內置於海報和信息亭中,用於傳輸類似於掃描QR碼可觸發啟動網址,提供折扣優惠券或地圖以便在智能手機上下載的附加信息。

智能NFC標籤的使用可以整合到谷歌的自己動手VR套件Cardboard中。 將支持NFC的智能手機安裝到耳機中會觸發附近的標籤,以自動下載或啟動應用程序。

奇怪的是,即使是電子遊戲和動作人物,甚至都看到了無線技術的注入。 任天堂的Amiibo,Skylanders和Disney Infinity都是收藏的玩具,但在引擎蓋下,NFC技術提供了以前在視頻遊戲中所沒有的新功能。

通過在遊戲控制台或配件上揮舞這些小雕像,玩家可以在遊戲中“登記”,從而使它們生動起來,可以說,這激活了一些獨特的功能。

在Skylanders中,這些小雕像可以與遊戲聯繫起來,豐富這些新角色的玩法。 迪士尼Infinity和Amiibo玩具對玩家和收藏家產生類似的回報。 裡面的NFC芯片能夠存儲用戶數據,如經驗點,進程和自定義設置。

NFC的另一個實際用途是藍牙揚聲器和耳機。 許多設備都揮舞著NFC徽標,這意味著通過將智能手機放在支持NFC的設備上,您可以通過藍牙進行連接,比手動配對設備快得多。

如果你想嘗試一下? 首先,您需要了解您的設備是否與上面詳細介紹的非接觸式支付終端和無源NFC標籤兼容。

好消息? 兼容設備列表非常驚人,並隨著時間的推移而不斷增長。 可以肯定地說,如果您在過去的一兩年內購買了智能手機,則應該準備好去。

近期搭載NFC的智能手機的一些例子:Nexus 6,索尼Xperia Z3,iPhone 6,三星Galaxy Note 4,LG G3,HTC One M9,Iphone X。

如果您最近購買了平板電腦,您可能也會保持良好狀態。 Google Nexus 9,iPad Mini 3和iPad Air 2均具備開箱即用功能。

展望未來,NFC芯片也將進入更多智能手錶和健身追踪器。 Apple在其Apple Watch中包含NFC支持,以便用戶可以輕輕一點的使用Apple Pay付款購買Apple產品。

在Android的方面,索尼也採用了其可穿戴式的索尼SmartWatch 3,它使用Android Wear提供類似的實施方式,以及一些有趣的功能,例如輕敲手錶以啟動手錶。

Have you ever wondered what makes tap-and-go services like Apple Pay, Google Wallet and Amiibo work? As much as it seems like pure magic, it isn't.

So what is NFC technology exactly? Simply put, it's a method of wireless data transfer that detects and then enables technology in close proximity to communicate without the need for an internet connection. It's easy, fast and works automagically.

How does NFC Technology work?


The tech involved is deceptively simple. Evolved from radio frequency identification (RFID) tech, an NFC chip operates as one part of a wireless link. Once it's activated by another chip, small amounts of data between the two devices can be transferred when held a few centimeters from each other.

No pairing code is necessary to link up and because it uses chips that run on very low amounts of power (or passively, using even less), it's much more power-efficient than other wireless communication types. At its core, NFC works to identify us by our enabled cards and devices (and by extension, our bank accounts and other personal info.)

NFC, or near-field communication, is an easy and intuitive technology that allows you to use your mobile phone for special purposes. An NFC tag can share and link to information such as web pages, social media and all other sorts of other information generally. Other areas where NFC is starting to evolve into are making payments, opening doors secured with contactless locks, logging on to computers and many more. All of these actions have something in common, that is they invoke an action based on you placing your phone (or any other NFC device) near (the N in NFC) the thing you want to read or interact with.

NFC Technology is bridging the gap between both the physical and virtual worlds. By bringing two devices near each other, there is a virtual reaction. Bluetooth and WiFi do not have this ease in set up. So the key feature of NFC is: It is automatic! There is no need to launch an application! ...it just works!

NFC uses passive targets (with no batteries!) and random devices that are not powered (so called tags or stickers, sometimes aka transponders or labels) – all of which you can buy on this site as part of the Identiv offering. NFC Tags are essentially “targets” that “want” to be touched by NFC devices like mobile phones. These Tags can contain information per se or point (i.e. direct) you to information, applications or services.

How can I use NFC right now?


NFC chips stocked inside credit cards for contactless payments is nothing new. But a more recent and admittedly more enticing use case for NFC is with your smartphone, which can digitize your entire wallet.

Virtually every mobile OS maker has their own apps that offer unique NFC functionality. Android users have the widest variety to choose from. First off, US users can nab Google Wallet, which accesses your funds for contactless payments. Samsung Pay, which operates similarly, is on the way for Samsung phone users in US and Korea this Summer.

However, a feature that all Android owners have been able to enjoy is called Android Beam. It was implemented in Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0 as a nifty, simple process that allows for the transfer of photos, contacts and directions that works by holding two phones together.

Apple's iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus received NFC functionality, albeit with limited use so far, only for Apple Pay. It's a lot like Google Wallet, in that it's an app which gives users the ability to pay for goods and services at participating retailers. Lastly, those who prefer Microsoft's Windows Phone will be able to use Microsoft Payments when it launches likely around the launch of Windows 10.

Whichever device you have, it's likely that a local supermarket, train station, taxi or coffee shop supports contactless payments via your phone's NFC chip. Go try it out! Simply hold it close to a contactless payment terminal and instantly, like swiping a credit card, the payment will complete.

Looking toward the future, it's possible that NFC chips could be used to replace every card in your wallet. That means the unique info on your frequent shopper loyalty cards, library card, business cards and the like could be contained and transmitted simply via NFC.

The potential for NFC stretches further than commerce. Passive NFC 'tags' are being built into posters and informational kiosks to transmit additional information similar to how scanning a QR code can trigger launching a web address, offering a discount coupon, or a map to download on your smartphone.

A clever use of an NFC tag can be found integrated into Google's do-it-yourself VR kits, Cardboard. Mounting your NFC-capable smartphone into the headset triggers the nearby tag to automatically download or launch the app.

Strangely enough, even video games and action figures are even seeing an injection of the wireless technology. Nintendo's Amiibo, Skylanders and Disney Infinity are collectible toys at heart, but under the hood, the NFC tech offers new functionality not previously seen in video games.

Waving these figurines over gaming consoles or accessories enables players to "check-in" to the game brings them to life, so to speak, which activates some unique features.

In Skylanders, these figurines can be linked up to the game to enrich the experience with these new characters to play with. Disney Infinity and Amiibo toys yield similar rewards to players and collectors. The NFC chips inside are capable enough to store user data such as experience points, progression and customized settings.

Another practical use of NFC is with Bluetooth speakers and headphones. Many devices brandish the NFC logo, which means that by holding your smartphone to the NFC-enabled device, you'll be able to connect via Bluetooth much faster than pairing devices manually.

Interested in giving NFC a shot? First, you need to find out if your device is compatible with contactless payment terminals and passive NFC tags detailed above.

The good news? The list of compatible devices is staggering and growing with time. It's safe to say, if you've purchased a smartphone in the last year or two, you should be ready to go.

A few examples of recent NFC-equipped smartphones: Nexus 6, Sony Xperia Z3, iPhone 6, Samsung Galaxy Note 4, LG G3, HTC One M9.

You'll probably also be in good shape if you've bought a tablet recently. The Google Nexus 9, iPad Mini 3 and iPad Air 2 each have the capability out of the box.

Looking forward, NFC chips will also be in more smartwatches and fitness trackers. Apple is including NFC support in its Apple Watch so that users can pay for goodies using Apple Pay with a tap of the wrist.

On the Android side of things, Sony has also done the same with its Sony SmartWatch 3 wearable, which offers similar implementation using Android Wear, plus a few fun features, like tapping a phone to the watch to power it on.